Und vielleicht auch noch andere.

Facts about Scotland, part 3

Like Germany is divided into „Bundesländer“, Scotland is divided into three geografic areas: the Highlands, the Central Lowlands and the Southern Uplands.
Scotland covers the northern third of the Island of Great Britain. It occupies an area of about 78.772 sq.km.
Soctland’s ten biggest cities are: Glasgow, Edinburgh, Aberdeen, Dundee, Paisley, East Kilbride, Inverness, Hamilton, Cumbernauld and Greenock.
A distincitveness especially in the northern part of Scotland are the so calles „single track roads“, very narrow roads with regualr passing places.
The majority of the Scotish population lives in the „Central Belt“, which is located between Edinburgh and Glasgow.

(This was for the geography-freaks among my readers.)

Kommentar verfassen

Trage deine Daten unten ein oder klicke ein Icon um dich einzuloggen:


Du kommentierst mit Deinem WordPress.com-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Twitter-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )

Google+ Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Google+-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )

Verbinde mit %s